Main index

Marion Zimmer Bradley's Darkover


First Publication:

New York: DAW, October 1993

Reference edition (in this Web site):

Daw Books, ISBN 0-88677-593-0

"Official" presentation (from Daw Books)

A collection of Darkover stories written by Marion Zimmer Bradley herself!

Return to Darkover, planet of the Bloody Sun, with this collection written solely by ttthe originator of this exotic world, Marion Zimmer Bradley, and including two entirely new stories never before in print. From the founding, to the Ages of Chaos, to the era of the Hundred Kingdoms, to the time of Recontact, travel through the history of Darkover with the writer whose work has inspired so many others to enter her world. Fight alongside the Free Amazons, master the powers of laran with those who work the matrix crystals within their secluded towers, feel the magical pull of the Ghost Wind, explore the mysteries of this longlost colony with those who come from beyond the stars, and experience all the wonder of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Darkover.


This anthology is a bit special as it contains only short stories written by Marion herself (except Firetrap and The Keeper's Price written with Elisabeth Waters). Nearly all of them had been already published in former anthologies.

copyright 96-99 Fabrice Rossi (

source file (Last modification: Wed Apr 21 17:21:45 1999)