Main index

The Keeper's Price


First Publication:

New York: DAW, February 1980

Reference edition (in this Web site):

Daw Books, ISBN 0-88677-236-2

"Official" presentation (from Daw Books)

The lore of the planet of the Bloody Sun, Darkover, with its human and semi-human peoples, its loves and hates, its feuds and favors - all have grown into one of the greater classics of the imagination, comparable only to the Middle Earth of Tolkien.

Here are stories that span the whole of Darkover history - from the days after the original landfall, trough the Ages of Chaos, the Pact of the Comyn, and the coming of the Terrans. Included are three original stories by Marion Zimmer Bradley and her editorial commentaries on each story.


  • Vai Dom by Diana L. Paxson
  • The Forest by C. McQuillin
  • There is Always an Alternative by Patricia Shaw Mathews
  • The Tale of Durraman's Donkey by Elleen Ledbetter
  • The Fires of Her Vengeance by Susan M. Shwartz
  • Circle of Light by Kathleen S. Williams
  • The Alton Gift by Elisabeth Waters
  • The Answer by Jacqueline Lichtenberg and Jean Lorrah
  • The Rescue by Linda MacKendrick
  • The Keeper's Price by Marion Zimmer Bradley and Elisabeth Waters
  • The Hawk-Master's Son by Marion Zimmer Bradley
  • A Simple Dream by Penny Ziegler
  • Paloma Blanca by Patricia Shaw Mathews
  • Blood Will Tell by Marion Zimmer Bradley
  • Ambassador to Corresanti by Linda Frankel
  • A View from the Reconstruction by Paula Crunk

copyright 96-99 Fabrice Rossi (

source file (Last modification: Wed Apr 21 17:21:45 1999)